poplacrush.blogg.se

Warren zevon enjoy every sandwich t shirt
Warren zevon enjoy every sandwich t shirt












warren zevon enjoy every sandwich t shirt

He's the hairy-handed gent, who ran amok in Kent." Werewolves of London", written by Warren Zevon, LeRoy Marinell, and Waddy Wachtel this was voted best opening line of all time in a BBC radio poll.He was looking for a place called Le Ho Fooks. Walking through the streets of Soho in the rain.

warren zevon enjoy every sandwich t shirt

  • I saw a werewolf with a Chinese menu in his hand,.
  • "Excitable Boy", written by Warren Zevon and LeRoy Marinell.
  • He took little Suzie to the Junior Prom.Īnd he raped her and killed her, then he took her home.
  • " Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner", written by Warren Zevon and David Lindell.
  • In the muzzle flash of Roland's Thompson gun. In the muzzle flash of Roland's Thompson gun They can still see his headless body stalking through the night
  • Except in dreams, you're never really free.
  • I predict this motel will be standing until I pay my bill.ĭon't the sun look angry through the trees?ĭon't the trees look like crucified thieves?ĭon't you feel like Desperados under the eaves? Like the mystics and statistics say it will,
  • And if California slides into the ocean.
  • Saturday night I like to raise a little harm
  • So much to do, there's plenty on the farm.
  • He can't find the one who was his friend. Song Lyrics All songs written by Warren Zevon, except as noted.
  • As quoted in "Warren Zevon: Singer-songwriter author of 'Werewolves of London'" by Spencer Leigh, The Independent (9 September 2003).
  • I wrote my songs despite the fact that I was a drunk, not because of it.
  • As quoted in "Warren Zevon Dies" by Andrew Dansby, in Rolling Stone (8 September 2003).
  • Sickness, doctors, that scares me, not violence - helplessness.
  • Remarks on his attitude after discovering he had terminal mesothelioma, on The Late Show with David Letterman (30 October 2002).
  • You're reminded to enjoy every sandwich, and every minute of playing with the guys, and being with the kids and everything.
  • You know, you put more value on every minute … I mean, I always thought I kind of did that.
  • The Late Show with David Letterman (30 October 2002).
  • It was one of those phobias that really didn’t pay off.
  • Well, first of all, let me say that I might have made a tactical error in not going to a physician for 20 years.
  • Answering the question "What led you to stake out the noir Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner genre?", in "My Lunch with Warren Zevon" by David Bowman, (17 March 2000).
  • I wrote like what I'd always read and what was in the movies … I'm sure popular music is supposed to be like this.
  • As quoted in "My Lunch with Warren Zevon" by David Bowman, (17 March 2000).
  • I write songs about things that I'm simultaneously trying to not think about.
  • warren zevon enjoy every sandwich t shirt

    As quoted in - "My Lunch with Warren Zevon" by David Bowman, at (17 March 2000).But I don't get depressed and I don't get bored. As quoted in "Warren Zevon's Resurrection: How he saved himself from a coward's death" by Paul Nelson, Rolling Stone (19 March 1981).From what I know about alcoholism, I'd say there's nothing romantic, nothing grand, nothing heroic, nothing brave - nothing like that about drinking.So much to do, there's plenty on the farm I'll sleep when I'm dead.














    Warren zevon enjoy every sandwich t shirt